Bonner County, ID
I Want To...
All Departments

General Information
Phone Numbers
208-263-1602
Fax: 208-263-1899
Emergencies: Dial 911
Location
4002 Samuelson Avenue
Sandpoint,
ID
83864

Juvenile Detention

Juvenile Detention is to provide a safe, secure environment wherein juveniles and the community are protected. Personal responsibility for one’s behavior is emphasized and ensured through active supervision. The Detention Center’s operations will meet the basic physical, emotional and educational needs of the juveniles who are in custody by creating an environment of respect and concern. Juveniles will have access to treatment and educational programs that target their individual needs and the need for rehabilitation that are linked to community-based programs.

Parent Information

National School Lunch Program

Programs

PREA (Prison Rape Elimination Act)

Detention Staff:

Ron Stultz, Director
ron.stultz@bonnercountyid.gov
(208) 263-1602, ext. 2189

Will Hunter, Detention Manager
will.hunter@bonnercountyid.gov
(208) 263-1602, ext. 2210

Ed McCollum, Detention Supervisor
edward.mccollum@bonnercountyid.gov

Connie Morris, Detention Supervisor
connie.morris@bonnercountyid.gov

Holly Hirst, Detention Supervisor
holly.hirst@bonnercountyid.gov

Marcus Gonzalez, Detention Supervisor
marcus.gonzalez@bonnercountyid.gov

Stuart Schaeffer, Detention Technician
stuart.schaeffer@bonnercountyid.gov

Richard Cowell, Detention Technician
richard.cowell@bonnercountyid.gov

Ben Cunningham, Detention Technician
ben.cunningham@bonnercountyid.gov

Christiana Fontes, Detention Technician
christiana.fontes@bonnercountyid.gov

Gabriel Ealy, Detention Technician
gabriel.ealy@bonnercountyid.gov

Heather Baird, Detention Technician
heather.baird@bonnercountyid.gov

Michael Brewster, Detention Technician
michael.brewster@bonnercountyid.gov

Kaisa Prouty, Detention Technician
kaisa.prouty@bonnercountyid.gov

Jason Munzke, Detention Clinician
jason.munzke@bonnercountyid.gov