Planning Commission

Bonner County Revised Code Section 12-122  provides for the creation of the Bonner County Planning Commission as well as procedures for filling vacancies and terms of officers thereon;  Idaho Code 67-6504  provides the authority for filling vacancies.


The Planning Department staff provides assistance to a seven-member, volunteer appointed Planning Commission (referred to as the Commission).  The Commission is comprised of county residents appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and represents the three Board voting districts.  Commission members serve a minimum three-year appointment and include residents from Priest River, Sandpoint, and Sagle.

The Commission generally meets on the first and third Tuesday evening of each month to conduct public hearings on amendments applications, and public workshops on ordinance amendments or comprehensive planning efforts.  Notices of public hearings are published in the Bonner County Daily Bee at least 15 days prior to each public hearing.

The Board of County Commissioners regularly fills any vacancy in the commission. If a position is listed as vacant and you wish to be considered to fill the vacancy please fill out the application below and email it to

Current Appointed Planning Commission

  • Randy Stolz - Commissioner
    • Term Expires: 9.30.2026